My Very First Post- What this Blog is about.

Hello, I’m Maddie and I am a teenager living in Australia.

I am a spoonie with multiple chronic illness which are Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (M.E), Chronic Pain and IBS. I am a huge book lover and reading is something that gets me through my days as a sick chick.

I decided to start this blog so I could talk about the two biggest things in my life, my health and books.

I wanted to be able to share some of the things I’ve learnt over the last few years about how to get through life with a chronic illness, as well as share my love for books.

I’ll be posting tips and tricks for other spoonies out there as well as posting book reviews, and many other bookish related things.

I am so excited to have this blog to work on and enjoy and I hope you enjoy this journey with me!

9 thoughts on “My Very First Post- What this Blog is about.

  1. Welcome to the blogging community! 😀 I actually haven’t heard much about said illnesses and I almost never stumbled upon blogs that combine health+books so I guess this would be interesting and personal 🙂 I hope you enjoy the blogosphere and stay healthy ❤ thank you for visiting Sparkling Letters earlier 😀

    Like

    1. Thank you so much!! I didn’t want to have two blogs so I figured I’d combine them since they are both so big in my life! I can’t wait to get into blogging more! 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there, Maggie! 😊 Thanks so much for the follow, it’s nice to meet you! And welcome to the community! Hope to get to know you more! I have no idea about your illness but I hope you’re okay! And I admire you for wanting to share your journey with us aside for the books. You’re such a wonderful person. I want to hug you. ❤❤❤

    Like

    1. Hello Karina! Sorry for the late reply, my health hasn’t been too great lately, . It’s nice to meet you too!! Thank you so much for your concern and care, you really made my day, I want to give you a hug too! I really wanted to incorporate the two big things in my life on my blog. I can’t wait to write more! xxxx

      Like

  3. Maddie, I hope this blog becomes everything you wan’t it to be and more 🙂
    I already think its so amazing and so inspiring and even though I’m very sad that I’m not your first follower, I can’t wait to see where this goes XD

    Like

    1. Thank you so so much!
      I can’t wait to keep growing it and working on it, i’m so glad you like it! Alas, you are my 15th follower so y0u get a special badge in honour of that. I can’t wait either!!! xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

