The YA Chronicles October Box- Against All Odds

2016-11-02 01.47.24 1.jpg

Don’t read this post if your box has not yet arrived, it contains spoilers. This was the fourth box that I’ve ordered from The YA Chronicles and I think it is one of my favorites. I loved every item in the box (although I always do) and was super excited about a couple of the items and the book. So here is my run down of the October box!

2016-11-02 01.47.39 1.jpg

Item #1- Manon Lip balm made by Behind the Pages (Throne of Glass Item)

When one of the hints for this box was that is contained a Throne of Glass item there was no way I was not buying this box, and the item did not disappoint. Manon is one of my favorite characters in the series and is such a badass who is so inspirational and at times hilarious . This lip balm definitely captures a scent that reminds me of Manon and I haven’t stopped wearing it since the box arrived. I’ve been eyeing off Behind the Pages lip balms for a while now so was super excited when this product was from them and I got to test it out. The quality is awesome and makes my lips feel so smooth and hydrated. I will definitely be purchasing more lip balms from Gina in the future (I’m thinking maybe Rhysand and Feyre to start with?

2016-11-02 01.47.12 1.jpg

Item #2- Six of Crows Temporary Tattoo ( Six of Crows Item)

Although I haven’t read Six of Crows yet this tatto still excited me immensely as I got the book our from the library the other day since I’m dying to read it. The quality and detail is amazing and I’m really intrigued to find out its connection and symbolization to the book. I think I’m going to have to save this for a special day and take a huge book photo shoot with it!

Processed with VSCO

Item #3- Camp Half-Blood Necklace (Percy Jackson Item)

I’m a sucker for bookish jewelry and this necklace is SO perfect to add to my collection. I love the Percy Jackson series but it can be so hard finding bookish items related to this series so I’m super excited that it was included in this months box. I will be wearing it with pride (especially since I still need to read Heroes of Olympus!)

Processed with VSCO

The Book- Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

When I got to the book at the bottom of the box I squealed! I had almost bought it a couple of days before the box arrived but didn’t for some reason (I like to think a part of me is psychic and knew it would be included) and I was so so happy when I reached it! Holding Up the Universe is one of my most anticipated reads of 2016, having read All the Bright Places last year and absolutely loving it after it broke my heart. I can’t wait to read this one since Jennifer’s writing is beautiful and I’ve heard so many good things! (Plus that cover is gorgeous but so simple!)

 2016-11-02 01.47.16 1.jpg

And of course the box always comes with an adorable little explanation card and bookmark!

2016-11-02 02.15.02 1.jpg

If you haven’t previously signed up for a The YA Chronicles box then I highly recommend it as I’ve had only good results from this subscription! I’ve already signed up for the November box, which is Welcome to Wonderland, and I can’t wait to see what it holds!

You can order a box here!

 

Leave a Reply

