Goodbye October…

So October is gone and November is here! Book wise it was a pretty good month. I ordered a couple of bookish goodies from Society 6 and they are so gorgeous! Both of them were from Evie Bookish.

I ordered this month’s YA Chronicles box as well and I absolutely loved all the contents. I can’t wait for next month’s box!

 

I also bought these books:

The Crown’s Game

Holding Up the Universe

Mistborn The Final Empire

(I bought the Bone Season as well online but it hasn’t arrived yet)

 

Books Read in October:

I only got one book finished in October and that was Empire of Storms and HOLY CRAP THIS BOOK!!! I’ll talk more about it in another post though.

I also started Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell and I finished it a couple of days into November, which means I could almost count it as read in October.

 

November TBR:

In November I’m planning on reading Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo since I’ve heard such fantastic things about it and I’m also considering reading Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. I’m so bad at setting TBRs though since I always change my mind on what I feel like reading so in my November post I’ll probably have read completely different books to these! I’ll see how I go…

 

 

Spoonie Stuff and Life

Health wise I can’t really remember what’s happened, since it’s all sort of blurred. I haven’t been to many appointments since they’ve been cancelled which means I haven’t seen any of my team for a while which isn’t good so hopefully this month we can get back on top of it. Even though I don’t like appointments I do know they are necessary.

 

I feel like I’ve just been surviving the past couple of months, and even though I haven’t gone backwards, I know that I really need to push myself to go forwards and hopefully start walking again soon. I’m so sick of being in the wheelchair but everything has been really hard lately, both pain wise and also life wise since my dog was really sick, so it’s been hard to make myself go through even more pain to try and get better.

 

I’m not sure how I feel about it being November already. I’m excited that Christmas is coming but I’m also scared because I don’t want this year to end and I thought that I would be healed by now. I do have to remind myself though that I’m much further along than I was six months ago, even if I’m not as far as I’d like to be.

 

The October holidays was my first break this year that I haven’t been in hospital so I did enjoy that and did some lovely things with my parents and went out a bit, despite the toll on my body it was worth it. I have to get some blood tests done but being a pincushion doesn’t bother me, and while I’m out I might do some shopping which will be nice.

Other random things that happened in October were that I finished Season 3 of Friends and also got hooked on The 100. School started again after the holidays so I’ve been going a couple of times a week for a few hours. I also started this blog! YAY! OH! And Jennifer Niven liked my tweet about Holding Up the Universe on Twitter. I was squealing so much!! It might seem small and silly, but it’s the little things like this that keep me going.

 

That’s about it for my October reminiscing… What did you do in October that was notable (BTW notable can be sitting at home crying over books and eating chocolate… totally acceptable)! Let me know in the comments!

7 thoughts on “Goodbye October…

  1. THE FINAL EMPIRE!! I adore that book, honestly. If you haven’t read it you definitely should, the world building and characters are phenomenal. All of brandon sanderson’s books kick ass actually (although maybe I’m a tad bias because he’s my favourite author). I hope you and your dog feel better soon, maybe christmas will bring up both of your spirits? I know that it brings mine up (free books, kind of).
    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted I HAVE A BOOK BIAS (1)

    Like

    1. I’m so so excited to read it! i’ve heard such amazing things about his writing, plus all his covers are gorgeous! Thank you so much lovely, looking forward to Christmas has cheered me up a lot as it’s my favourite time of the year! Looking forward to getting some books. xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m reading Nevernight at the moment, and I am absolutely LOVING it…so I highly recommend for your TBR. I just finished reading the Bone Season and I loved that one as well. I know what you mean about author’s liking your tweets. I tweeted something to Samantha Shannon and she retweeted my tweet…I was squealing as well!!!

    I hope you and your pooch feel better soon. Keep reading and doing the things you enjoy, that stuff always tends to lift the spirits 🙂

    Like

    1. My copy of the Bone Season has arrived and it’s so pretty! I think that and never night might be next on my list after i finish Six of Crows. I love how open Twitter is and that you can actually interact with authors! it’s so awesome! Thank you so much for your thoughts. Reading and doing other things that make me happy have definitely made me feel better. xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yay! I can’t wait to hear what you think of them 😊 I used to hate twitter but I love it now! I think its because I used to just follow celebrities but now its just book related stuff ☺ I’m glad to hear you feel better 💜💜

        Like

      2. I’ll let you know when i read them! I’ve only just gotten into social media recently and it’s been a blessing for communicating when i can’t leave the house. I only use it for bookish stuff though which is awesome because everyone is so friendly and fangirly! Thank you so much!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

