Top 5 Wednesday November 23- Books I want to re-read

 

I was so excited about this weeks Top Five Wednesday topic as I’ve been really thinking lately about all the books I want to reread at some point so it’s been good to get some of them down in a list!

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page! This week’s theme is ‘Books you want to re-read’.

 

Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit. 

unknown


Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Although I really want to do a reread of the whole Throne of Glass series, I feel like a lot happened in Heir of Fire that I can’t really remember. I know it’s probably my favorite book in the series but I struggle to remember the order that things happened and I’d love to have a look at Rowan and Aelin’s relationship, knowing what I do now from the recent books. (TBH I might just reread the whole series because I’ve forgotten whom all the rebels and people are, like Nox? Who the hell is he again?).

9781447279990alice-s-adventures-in-wonderland

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I try to reread Alice every year since it’s so close to me, but I haven’t reread it yet this year so I want to do one soon. It’s always interesting the different things I pick up after a new reread and the quotes that stand out to me each time I read it.

cover-bookthief

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak

Although this book took me a while to get through and I was sobbing at the end, I loved it so much and was just so raw and heartbroken at the end of it. I really want to go back and see what I pick up, and just take the experience and history in again since the writing is so beautiful. I might actually go through and write notes in it and highlight my favorite quotes since I’ve been meaning to do that a bit more and not be so precious with my books. I remember The Book Thief had so many points and quotes that stood out to me, so I’d love to record them so I can revisit them when I want.

 10140305

The Traitor in The Tunnel by Y.S.Lee

I’ve read The Agency series so many times but I think this book is my favorite out of the whole series. I just love it so much. It reminds me of good days, and snuggling up with a fire. Mary Quinn is just the ultimate female heroine, and the fact that it’s set during one of my favorite eras just makes me love it even more. I first read this series several years ago and it instantly became a favourite, I suspect that it always will be, since it’s one of the novels that really got me into YA.

 8151112

The Thirteenth by G.L.Twynham

Again, this is another one of my happy novels. It reminds me of England, my favorite place in the world and one of the best experiences in my life when I met the author who is the loveliest person ever. I’ve reread this one heaps but another reread is definitely due since I haven’t done one in awhile. This book combines witches and aliens, which is the coolest combination ever and somehow it works SO well. I love the characters and I think given I first read this series at a good time in my life it takes me back to those old happy places and feelings. I feel so close to the characters and having met the author I feel even closer now.

That was my list of the top five books i want to reread (even though there are about a thousand more as well!). What books do you really want to reread? Or do you not reread books at all? I’d love to know!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday November 23- Books I want to re-read

  1. I re-read Heir of Fire all the time, I love it so much!! I love seeing Celaena turn into a beautiful butterfly!!! I pretty much re-read all my books though, probably because I read them so fast, I forget things lol. Awesome list!

    Like

    1. I haven’t reread it in a while and i’m so excited to! i loved her transformation so much and how you realise that as Celaena she really was very broken and faking it for the world. But then she finds herself again and starts to heal while still keeping the amazing sassy parts of her personality! I wish i could read books fast at the moment but brain fog is such a poop! I think forgetting elements of books is one of the worst parts of reading! I want to remember every little detail! Thank you so much lovely! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

