Goodbye November…

I can’t believe November is already over! It feels like it only started yesterday, and although part of me doesn’t want December to be here so soon, another part of me is very happy to leave November behind as it was not the best month for me. I just can’t believe Christmas and 2017 have arrived and it’s time for another wrap up!

Books I Read this Month

On the book front I did pretty well with reading considering brain fog stops me from reading fast like I used to.

I finished Melody’s Key by Dallas Coryell, which was adorable and my review is now up here.

I also read Six of Crows and it is now one of my new favourite books, I can’t believe I didn’t get to it sooner!

screen-shot-2016-10-29-at-10-05-48-pmsixofcrows

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Book Haul

This month was pretty huge book haul wise as I won a huge book raffle at my local bookshop and they also had a $5 box that I bought several books from.

In the Raffle I Got:

The Fame Game Celebrity Trump Cards

Tiny Pantone Objects by Inka Mathew

Icons of Style Postcards

Fashion Icons- Masterpieces from the collection of the Musee des Arts Decoratifs, Paris

Don’t Get a job…Make a Job by Gem Barton

Use this if you want to take great Photographs by Henry Carroll

Berlin Style Guide by Ellen Teschendorf and Petra Albert

Amsterdam Style Guide by Monique Van Den Heuvel

Style Tribes The fashion of Subcultures by Caroline Young

Polaroid the Magic Material by Florian Kaps

Upcycling by Max McMurdo

 

From the Five Dollar Section I bought:

Shadow Study by Maria V. Snyder

The Legacy by Gemma Malley

Glaciers by Alexis M. Smith

Are You Seeing Me? By Darren Groth

After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress

 

I also got:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer, which came in the November YA Chronicles box.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Girl Online Going Solo by Zoe Sugg (A signed Edition!!)

Stealing Snow by Danielle Page

Fantastic Beast and Where to find them colouring book

 

 

December TBR

I’m planning to finish A Darker Shade of Magic early on in December given I started it at the end of November and then get into the sequel or maybe start Nevernight. I’ll see how I’m feeling. I’m also planning on reading Girl Online Going Solo probably closer to Christmas as it’ll be nice and light and fun. Either that or What Light by Jay Asher if my copy arrives in time. I’m only one book away from completing my Goodreads goal, which is exciting so I’ll definitely be able to finish that!

I’m also going to attempt to do Blogmas up until Christmas Eve which means a post everyday until the 24th! They will be a mixture of Christmas, bookish, spoonie and just life posts and I’m super excited for it! 21 days to go!

 

 

Spoonie Stuff and Life in November

This month has been difficult but also full of good things. My gorgeous dog passed away a couple of weeks ago, which was extremely hard on my whole family as she has been with us for nearly 10 years. We are still trying to get used to life without her and I suspect only time will help.

I’ve been pushing myself extremely hard with my exercises, which has exhausted me and sent my pain levels up even more. It’s been hard trying to keep going with them when other things are happening in my life as well. A lot of nights I’ve spent in bed instead of getting up in the evening like I normally do.

I haven’t really had any appointment this month since I’ve had to cancel a few times and so have my team. I did see my doctor though and she filled out all my scripts, which was good.

 

School has finished for the year, which is a relief because even though I wasn’t going much I was still worrying about it so now I can breathe a bit easier. Because of all the time I’ve spent resting this month I’ve been watching some TV shows and they are in my November Favourites post.

Even though my health and some life things have been pretty bad this month, we’ve been getting things ready for Christmas and doing lots of online shopping for presents since I can’t really get out to the shops. I’m really excited for Christmas and getting my tree as for me, it really is the best time of the year and there are so many things I love that happen like Christmas Carols, baking and decorating the house.

 

That’s it for my November wrap up, and for the moment I’m just taking life one day at a time and trying to breathe through all the pain and bad stuff.

Quote of the post: Just keep Swimming.

How was your November? Are you sad to see it go or looking forward to December? Let me know!

 

 

 

One thought on “Goodbye November…

  1. Wow. That’s a lot of books you hauled!
    Six of crows and a darker shade of magic are two of my favourite books ever! Though I haven’t read either of their sequels yet because what if they’re not as good!?!?

    Like

Leave a Reply

