Top 5 Wednesday December 7th- Books you finally want to read in 2017

It’s that time of the week again (i am a day late but i’m sure it’s still Wednesday somewhere! Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page! This week’s theme is books you finally want to read in 2017  and it was actually surprisingly difficult narrowing down my choices for this week as there are quite a few books i want to get to in 2017!

These are those books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. Those books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to. These aren’t upcoming 2017 releases; these are older books that need your love too!

Winter-final.jpg


Winter by Marissa Meyer

I’ve had this book since the end of 2015 and didn’t get around to reading it this year so I’m hoping I’ll get to it next year and finally finish the series. Although I do think I might reread the first three books before starting Winter as it’s been a long time and I’ve forgotten lots of the plotline.

9780062280688.jpg

Dorothy Must Die

I started this book a year or two ago and didn’t end up finishing it. I think this was because I just wasn’t in the mood for that type of book, but I’ve heard great things about the series so I want to give it a second go when I feel like reading the genre at some point in 2017. I love retellings but I do have to be in the mood to read one as they are very different from other books and can fit into multiple genres.

71lklmxqgjl

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Again, this is another one that has been on my shelf for a few years but I haven’t yet picked up. I loved Fangirl so I’m sure I’ll love E and P it’s just that I’ve always reached for other contemporaries before this one whenever I’ve been in the mood for one so hopefully in 2017 I actually finally take it off my TBR to see if I like it or not.

Cover_ravenboys_300.png

The Raven Boys by Maggie

This year I got some book vouchers and I decided to buy myself the whole Raven Cycle series in hardback, which I rarely do but I couldn’t resist since the covers are so pretty. I’ve seen this series a bit over the past couple of years but only really actually heard about it when I got into bookstagram this year. Needless to say, I’ve heard amazing things and I’m already in love with the Raven Boys, even though I haven’t actually met them yet.

612JGgVEC0L._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye

I got this book from a giveaway from bookstagram this year and was really intrigued by the concept (plus that cover is gorgeous!) but given how much my reading has slowed down this year I haven’t been able to read it yet. I’m really hoping to next year just so I can actually work out what it’s about.

That is my list for this weeks Top 5 Wednesday! What books do you finally want to get to in 2017? 

Also I know I said I would be attempting Blogmas it’s just my health hasn’t been great the last couple of days so i am going to try and get back on track with it now!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday December 7th- Books you finally want to read in 2017

Leave a Reply

