Top 5 Wednesday December 28th- Characters I’d Invite to a New Year’s Eve Party!

It’s that time of the week again Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page! This week’s theme was SO hard to choose. I could literally have picked 5 characters from one series, but I did try to branch out and choose from separate books. I also tried to pick from books that aren’t super duper hyped because I’m sure everyone would pick those characters and a lot of these posts would be repetitive then.

I was going to try and use both genders but somehow my list became all female. To be honest there were so many versions of this list I could have made, so a huge clap for my self-restraint and decision making skills.

When starting this list though I realized though that I don’t really like parties. At all. The thought of going to a club or having a birthday party with 30 people or more doesn’t do anything for me. In fact it scares me a bit. At most I would maybe have 8 people over for a super duper casual night (preferably in pyjamas), eating not very health food, watching movies, and then talking late into the night about books and other important matters.

I think any more people than that and it gets crowded and I never really end up talking to anyone. It loses the intimate and close feel you get with a small crowd. So I decided to think about characters that would like my type of party and fit in. Here is my list!

 acomaf-cover-3

Feyre A Court of Mist and Fury

I absolutely love Feyre and I think she would fit in SO well at my type of party as it’s similar to those that she has with the inner circle. She literally says that she hates parties and I think we would have a lot of fun talking about matters and being sarcastic about the things and people that we hate. Also, I would definitely make a party exception for Starfall, that definitely sounds like my kind of party.

 8151112

Wendy from The Thirteenth series

Wendy is a seriously underrated character but I love her to pieces. She’s such a bookworm and I’d have so much fun just chilling with her and geeking out over history and bookish stuff.

 clockwork-angel-9781481456029_hr

Tessa Gray the Infernal Devices

Again, Tessa is another awesome badass character who will speak her mind when the conversation gets intense and competitive, but she can also be quite wise and calming when she wants to. I think she’ d much prefer the smaller type of party and would fit right in talking about books with the other people like Wendy and myself.

 sixofcrows

Inej from the Six of Crows Duology

I love Inej and she’s such a quiet but fierce person, who I suspect would be a calming but excited presence at a party when things had gotten a bit out of hand. She’d have lots of wisdom and advice to offer when the hour was late and the party had started talking about the more somber, important matters of life. She’d also be awesome to ask to do circus tricks and dares with her acrobat skills!

 23403402-_uy200_

Delilah Bard from the Shades of Magic series

Although I think Lila wouldn’t mind a big party because she can get lost in a crowd and pick pockets, I don’t think she’s really enjoy it if she had to socialize and be appropriate. She’d add a dramatic flair and sense of mischief to the party and I would love to listen to her recall the things she’s done and the plans she has to be a pirate.

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
JA
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:Cambria;
mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-ansi-language:EN-US;}

I can’t believe this was the last Top 5 Wednesday post for the year! I loved this topic so much and even though it was difficult I’m happy with the characters I nailed it down to! What characters would you invite to a New Year’s Eve party???

(Also looking back i’m realising that a lot of my characters are from the same books i chose for last week’s topic. Sorry about that!)

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday December 28th- Characters I’d Invite to a New Year’s Eve Party!

Leave a Reply

