January Favourites

Heeeeeelllllllooooooo!!! It’s the last day of January so that means another favourites post! These are some of my favourite posts to write because they remind me of all the good things that have been in my life during the month. I had all of January off for my Summer holidays so I had quite a bit of time to dedicate to the things I enjoy and just really relax so this is going to be a good post! I also had a whole lot of things to try out that I got for Christmas which had me very excited too (I’m still figuring out some things so you’ll probably see some in a February favourites as well). Let’s get into it!

Viewing!!!

moana-fallback_fde4d101.jpg

Moana

I went to see this with a friend during the holidays and although I always go into Disney movies with high expectations, I didn’t really know what it was about so at the same time I didn’t really have any expectations.

It was SO amazing though and has become one of my all time favourite Disney movies. The animation was incredible and the characters were so hilarious but at the same time there was lots of character development and they were relatable. The ending was probably one of my favourite Disney endings and if you haven’t seen this movie, please go and do so, you won’t regret it (the Rock’s part was so perfect for him I swear).

sherlock_4-1_29.jpg

Sherlock Season 4

Sherlock is up there as one of my favourite shows in the universe and the hiatus for Season 4 literally killed me so I was EXTREMELY excited when it finally came out this month.

This season was so intense and I didn’t relax the whole time but it was incredible and the acting just keeps getting better and better. The plot twists completely threw me and I have to admit I cried and squealed several times, as well as stopped breathing when intense things were happening.

Unknown.png

Star Wars

Up until this month I had never seen any of the Star Wars movies so my parents finally decided to introduce me and I am already hooked. We started with the prequel trilogy (the one with Natalie Portman that was made after Episodes 4,5, and 6) and I loved those, so now we have moved on to the movies that were first made. We just watched A New Hope (I love Han so much) so now all that’s left is Episode 5,6, The Force Awakens and Rogue One. I’m interested to see where the story line goes and how the technology changes through out the movies (pretty sure I’m going to have to buy myself a light sabre at some point, I’m not sure how much longer I can resist)

 

Random!!!

e24f67863aab868dea2dc321ad59a3b5_original.jpg

Fidget Cube

When I get nervous or stressed I tend to get a lot of tension/ nervous energy in my hands and I end up picking and biting my nails. My Mum got me a fidget cube for Christmas and it has been such a lifesaver. Each side of the cube has different things to fiddle with to keep your hands busy. If you pick at your nails or just get restless hands when you should be concentrating (like in class) then I definitely recommend this little gadget!

C3BgSlPUQAAKHEx.jpg

The ACOWAR Cover

I know this only came out a couple of days ago but I’m still freaking out because of how beautiful it is! I love the shade of green and how it doesn’t look to Spring Courty (yes, that is definitely a word). Feyre looks like such a High Lady badass and her positioning and dress is awesome. It makes me so happy that her dress was adapted from Charlie Bowater’s original fanart (if you haven’t checked out her art, please do, it’s amazing. You can find some of it here).

2017-01-26 02.42.34 1.jpg

Niffler Pop Funko

I can’t remember if I saw Fantastic Beasts in January or December but I’m pretty sure I got this adorable Funko this month. He was one of my favourite beasts in the movie so I couldn’t resist when I saw this adorable little Funko in the shops! My mum also bought me some gold chocolate coins to make him a treasure pile and it’s so adorable and perfect I smile every time I see it (I’ve also resisted from eating some so far so points for me).

bcd5adca98504e26ccb47741e89ffa9c.jpg

Sushi

I love sushi any time of the year and any day, but this month it’s pretty much all I’ve eaten. I’ve been obsessed, probably because I’ve been near my favourite sushi shop a lot so I’ve stocked up from there. Californian and tuna are my favourite so I’m going to try and work on making my own someday soon.

 

 

That’s it for my January Favourites, I hope you enjoyed this post as much as i enjoyed all of these things (that sushi picture is seriously giving me some cravings now). Tomorrow’s Top 5 Wednesday post is also about favourites so i have a few more up my sleeve for then as well (because there can never be too many things that make you happy and you enjoy). I hope you are all having a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

