Top 5 Wednesday February 1st- Current Favourites that aren’t Books

 

Hello! How are you all today? This weeks top 5 Wednesday post is not book related which is a nice little break and is all about what our favourites are at the moment! I actually uploaded my January Favourites post yesterday but I still wanted to do today’s post as there were a few I didn’t include and you can never have too many favourites I think! You can check it out here!

 

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page! Let’s get into it then!

 38423f7c3619067a3be701251808e981_indoor-fairy-lights-with-100-fairy-lights_1500-1500.jpg

Fairy Lights

I’m pretty much always obsessed with fairy lights (who isn’t really?), but in January my dad put up a new set in my room which looks so much better than my old set because it’s warm white not cool white so it makes the room much cozier. They also look much neater because he hung them up with hooks not the blue tack I had previously used. I also put fairy lights on my wheelchair for my school ball and they look amazing!

https---s3-ap-southeast-2.amazonaws.com-nine-tvmg-images-prod-48-63-66-486366_1018119_TILU01_b_T2_t1_.jpg

Tiny Luxury

Ever since the life channel came to my TV I’ve been in love with the home and renovating shows but recently my mum started watching Tiny Luxury and I sat down with her one day and got hooked. It’s such a cool tiny house show because the team does the cleverest things to make the most out of the tiny space! I get really excited when it’s on TV now and I have trouble pulling myself away.

funko-pop-vinyl-logo.png

Pop Funkos

I’ve been slowly falling in love with Funkos the past few months but this month I managed to buy three! They look so good on a bookshelf and are just so adorable and tiny! This month I bought the Niffler, Newt and Pickett, and the Black Widow! I’m really excited for some of the upcoming Funkos like the Beauty and the Beast ones. I’m trying to budget a few in every month or so because there are so many adorable ones that I want to collect.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-1-38-36-pm

Tim Tams and Lamingtons

I’m Australian and Australia Day was on the 26th of January so I decided to make lamingtons with my mum from scratch for the first time ever. I love baking and these were super fun to make. I was very happy with my first ever attempt as they turned out SO yummy!! I think I’ll be making a tradition of it from now on, on Australia Day!

Tim Tams are also another very Australian food and I can’t believe the rest of the world has to go without them! They are a chocolate biscuit coated in chocolate with this chocolate cream stuff in the middle. It’s hard to explain but they are delicious and I’ve been obsessed recently. There is a thing called a Tim Tam Slam (look it up), which I really want to try soon as well, although it might get a bit messy!

 Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 1.39.36 pm.png

Hot Chocolate Design Shoes

My school ball happened on the weekend and I bought these gorgeous shoes to go with my black lace dress. I’m in a wheelchair at the moment and they worked really well and were SO comfortable to wear. I felt like a princess and I wore them a lot around the house to break them in (well it was just an excuse to wear them) and I can’t wait to wear them more when I go out! They are super quirky but beautiful at the same time and were very me!

I also have the pair of flats in the picture and they are very comfortable as well. I love how the left and right shoe is different in every pair they make, and I know I will definitely be getting more in the future (they have so many different quirky designs!).

 

Sneaky Little Extra- Outlander

I just finished watching Outlander Season 2 and I don’t know what to do with myself now. It was so good and I miss it already! I’m glad that Season 3 is already in production because I’m not sure I can wait very long to see what happens! I miss Jamie!

 

This week’s topic was really fun and I’m really excited to see what everyone else loves at the moment because favorites posts are some of my favourites to read. What have you been loving this week?

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday February 1st- Current Favourites that aren’t Books

  1. Those shoes are so cute! I made Fairy Bread Lamingtons for Australia Day this year. I can’t think of a more Australian treat than that lol. It’s basically a normal lamington, but instead of coating it in chocolate and coconut, you smother it in butter and sprinkles. So good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

