February Favourites

Hey Guys! It’s that time of the month again! I had a lot of weird favourites this month but I really did love all of them. I don’t really know what to say now because I just finished Caraval and my brain is kind of dead so let’s just get into the post shall we?!

 Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 4.25.16 pm.png

Watch over Voodoo Dolls

This month my Occupational Therapist left to go travel the world. As a parting gift I got her a Watch Over Voodoo Doll since we always joke that she has my voodoo doll. I got two, one to represent her and one to represent me. I kept hers and she took mine. They are such cute little dolls and they have lots of different styles for different types of people and occupations. I love the little captions at the bottom and they really are just adorable. I also have a daughter one that I got from my mum when I first got sick because I was always saying that whoever has my voodoo doll can they give it a break. I definitely recommend these if you want something cute and quirky.

22299763.jpg

Crooked Kingdom

I spent most of this month reading Crooked Kingdom and I was SO obsessed! I was constantly thinking about this book when I wasn’t able to read it and was absolutely hooked when I was. It continued on so well from the first novel and it was so good seeing all the characters again and watching them develop even more. I loved watching all their schemes and plans come together, and even though I’m incredibly sad this series is over, it ended really well in my opinion and I’m so glad I read it!

 screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-4-22-33-pm

Go With Flick YouTube Channel

I recently discovered Felicity’s channel on YouTube and I immediately fell in love with it. She’s an Australian Booktuber/Vlogger and I don’t know what it is about her but she’s really sweet and fun to watch. I’ve binge watched a whole heap of her videos and I can’t wait for her to bring out more! This is her channel.

whasi-tape.jpg

Washi Tape

To be honest I’m pretty much always obsessed with washi tape but this month I’ve done quite a lot of journaling and card making since I learnt how to make origami bows. My mum also found a whole new lot of really pretty tapes and got them for me, which was really sweet. I have so much of this tape now, but you can never have too much and I use it every day with my journaling and planning.

2017-02-07 11.36.32 1.jpg

Breathe Magazine

On one of my trips to the hospital this month I ducked into the shop and picked up this magazine. This was the launch issue but I’ve fallen in love with it already and I can’t wait for more issues to be released. The pages are lovely and it’s filled with lots of gorgeous photos and articles/tips on mindfulness, slowing down, and generally how to make your life better and make time for you. It also has a little crafty section, which I enjoyed flicking through. I much prefer magazines like this instead of all the tacky ones about celebrities and it was perfect to flick through while having a cup of tea.

2017-02-17 10.05.09 1.jpg

The Book Hangover Candles

The February The YA Chronicles box came with a Feysand candle made by The Book Hangover. I squealed so hard when I opened the box to find this as Feysand is one of my all time favourite ships. The candle is a gorgeous dark blue-purpley colour and it smells DIVINE. Seriously. I don’t know how to describe it but it’s amazing and is the perfect scent for Rhysand and Feyre. I think it’s great that Sarah J Maas includes scents in her novels because it makes it easy for candle stores to get the scents right. The label says that it smells of Rain, Sandalwood, Musk, Citrus and Jasmine, and it think that is pretty accurate. I will definitely be buying more candles from this store as they have a really great selection of books and scents and are really reasonably prices. Go check them out on Etsy!

SHORT-STORY-HAPPY-PILL-150-day_large.jpg

Happy Pill

My friend got me this adorable little happy pill this month and it’s so cute! I love the fact that it comes in a little jar and even comes with dosage directions. The pill has a little happy face and inside it has a scroll with a happy quote on it. I’ve been too afraid to open it because I want to be able to put it back together but for the moment it’s nice just having it sit next to my bed and have happy thoughts inside. I definitely recommend these as a cute quirky little gift for someone (or yourself!). You can buy one here.

 

That’s it for my February Favourites Post! I hope you enjoyed it and possible found some quirky things to go and look up yourself!

What are some things that you enjoyed this month? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “February Favourites

    1. I just keep buying more and more washi tape, my parents think i’m crazy because they don’t understand my obsession. I’ve started making cards as well, and they look adorable with the tape on them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

