Goodbye March…

Hello everyone! March was one of those months where, even though there was some good stuff that happened, it was also quite a stressful month that dragged on forever so I am very glad April has now arrived!

I’m on holidays for a lot of April and I’m really looking forward to doing some nice things. Today I’m going to do what I do every month, and take a look at the books I read and bought, my April TBR and what life was like in March! Enjoy!

 

Books I Read this Month

I only properly read one book in March, which was A Conjuring of Light. I’m still really happy with that though because a lot went on in March and ACOL is actually a monster of a book (it was worth it though because it was amazing!)

ConjuringLight-UKCover

I did however, also discover audiobooks this month and decided to reread the first three Lunar Chronicles books via audiobook, before finally getting to Winter. I’m loving reading books this way and I managed to get through Cinder and Scarlet in March. I talked a bit more about audiobooks in my March Favourites post if you want to check it out. Also, if you have any advice about the best place to get audiobooks, I would love to know.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 9.23.36 pm.png

 

Books Bought

I ended up restricting myself to seven books this month, which I am very proud of; given the last few months I’ve bought a lot more!

 

Hospital Shop Haul

Sense and Sensibilty by Jane Austen

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

 

Book Depository

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

 

Book Shop

The Little Book of Hygge by Meik Wiking

(I was about to buy this book myself when my dad bought it, so we are now deciding who actually owns it since it made no sense to have two copies in the house but he got to it before I did. I’m claiming it as mine because it will get more love and attention sitting proudly on my bookshelf than the pile of books under his nightstand. I’ll still let him read it though).

 

 

April TBR

I’m hoping to finish the reread of ACOMAF I’ve got going at the moment in preparation for ACOWAR, by the end of the month, which shouldn’t be too hard as I’m already half way through. I also want to finish listening to Cress and reading Milk and Honey. I’m hoping to also be able to squeeze in one of the Beauty and the Beast novels I’ve got coming from Book Depository, but I’ll see how I’m going and how busy the month gets. I’m on holidays though so I’m hoping to get lots of reading done.

 

giphy.gif
I couldn’t find the GIF I wanted to fill this space so have a golden retriever instead

 

Spoonie Stuff and Life in March

-On March 22nd I went to a Girl’s Night Out screening of Beauty and the Beast which was SO much fun. The movie was so beautiful and amazing, I haven’t stopped thinking about it and listening to the soundtrack since. I talked about it more in my review of the movie here.

 

-In terms of spoonie life a lot of really difficult things happened in my family’s life this month which made March really messy and it was much harder to keep on top of therapy this month so I feel like I’ve gone backwards a bit. I’m not going to stress too much about it though because at the moment I sort of feel like I’m drowning and my main focus is to just get through each day and keep my head above the water.

 

-I don’t know if I mentioned this at all in February but at the end of Feb I reached 100 WordPress followers on my blog, which I was super duper excited about. I’m currently working out how to use Bloglovin’ so I can find more amazing blogs to follow myself, so if you have any tips on how to use it that would be much appreciated!

 

-Towards the end of March I joined an Aussie comment group with other Bookstagrammers, and I’ve had so much fun talking about my love of books and supporting other amazing book lovers on Instagram.

 

-To be honest over all it felt like March went really fast but at the same time incredibly slow. I feel like lots happened but I can’t really remember any of it because I’m so foggy and tired it’s all become a blur. I’m hoping April will be a much needed fresh start for me and my family, and a chance to just take a breather and refocus during the holidays we have! April is my birthday month so that means it has to be good right?

giphy 2.gif

That’s it for today’s post! I feel like my intro was kind of weird, but that might be just me because I’m having one of those days where everything feels slightly tinged with weird (do you have those days? Where everything you do and say just doesn’t feel quite right?).

I hope you enjoyed my March wrap up, let me know what books you read in March and if anything exciting happened during the month! Or are you looking forward to April like me?

One thought on “Goodbye March…

  1. I feel you on March being a bit weird. It dragged and flew by at the same time, and I feel like I spent a lot of time “working on myself” but not really making much progress. Hopefully April goes better for the both of us!

    Also thanks for that golden retriever gif, I needed that today ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

