Top 5 Wednesday May 24th- Favourite Minor Characters

Bonjour everyone! I hope you are all having a good Wednesday. I’m dying slightly because I only have 30 pages left of ACOWAR, so I’m taking a breather to write this week’s Top 5 Wednesday post! The theme this week is Favourite Minor Characters, and I’ve been planning which characters I’m going to use ever since I first read the topic. I feel like there are so many amazing minor characters to choose from, and it’s going to be hard narrowing it down today. Minor characters get overlooked so often but often are the ones that bring those little sparks of joy to a series, and get a ton of fan art and tumblr posts (anybody else think this?).

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page!

Unknown 2

The Suriel from the ACOTAR Series

A part of me feels like this guy is going to be on a lot of people’s lists this week. I don’t know what it is about the Suriel but I love him. He’s ancient, he’s creepy he’s made of bones, so of course the Sarah J Maas fandom has sort of adopted him as our Feysand shipping Mascot. I’m currently reading ACOWAR and I really hope he shows up, since his scenes in the series, however small, always make me smile.

TOG-NYT-Cover.jpg

Asterin and the rest of the Thirteen from the TOG Series

I would really love at some point to get a short story or something that is from Asterin’s perspective and maybe shows her time with the man in the forest. She’s such a complex character and her story is so tragic but at the same time I love how she manages to keep going. I also think that she’s one of the people who was able to bring out the good in Manon and show her that she doesn’t have to be like all the other witches. I’m also going to give a shout out here to the rest of the Thirteen since they really are the ultimate squad goals.

 1c8c30dc2a7336cad23c5abac521e769.jpg

Archie Hopper from Once Upon a Time

Archie is actually from the TV show Once Upon a Time, but he’s always been a favourite of mine, ever since the show started all those years ago. It might be because I’ve always loved the cricket in Pinocchio, but there’s something about Archie that makes me feel like I would be very happy to talk to him and let out some steam. That’s probably why he decided to become a therapist in Storybrooke. Also, his Dalmatian is adorable, and let’s be honest, we all love people for the dogs that they have.

A-Darker-Shade-of-Magic-VE-Schwab-Series-Book-Covers-1024x513.png
Hastra from the ADSOM Series by V.E.Schwab

As soon as Hastra was introduced in A Gathering of Shadows, I knew I was going to love him. He’s so sweet and innocent, but at the same time very brave, and has magic that is actually quite rare. I love how he slowly gets drawn to the dark side of doing slightly illegal things with Kell and Lila on all of their adventures, and starts to actually enjoy it.

lunar-chronicles-by-marissa-meyer

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles

I feel like I’ve mentioned Iko in a post recently but I can’t remember which one so I’m going to mention her again. Iko is such a hilarious character, and makes me laugh every time she speaks. Even though she has some somewhat messed up priorities (dresses before saving the world?), she’s more human than a lot of people in this world and her compassion and helpfulness never cease to amaze me.

 

That’s it for today’s post I hope you enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments what you think of minor characters. Do you have any favourites?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday May 24th- Favourite Minor Characters

Leave a Reply

