Top 5 Wednesday May 31st- Fandoms I’m No Longer In

Although there are a lot of fandoms I’m not in anymore, it was really hard to define this week’s Top 5 Wednesday, since I do usually still keep tabs on the fandoms that I don’t love as much as I use to. I also found that a lot of the ones I thought of were TV shows, and I like to keep T5W to books. I also wasn’t sure if any of these were full on fandoms, but in the end I decided to just roll with what I had since if I thought it fit for me, then that was good enough.

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page!

divergent_book_by_veronica_roth_us_hardcover_2011

Divergent

I think The Hunger Games will always have a place in my heart and I will always rewatch the movies, even though I’m not as obsessed as I used to be, but I’m not sure I can say the same for Divergent. I’ve sort of fallen out of love with it overtime, and I’m not sure I’ll revisit it like I still do with The Hunger Games. I was hugely obsessed a few years back when I went through a dystopian faze, but now I don’t really love it as much, and there are elements that looking back, annoy me. I’m hoping the same thing won’t happen with me with THG because I do still really love it, I’ve just sort of moved on a bit.

vlogbrothersBordered.jpg

Vlog Brothers/John Green

Around 2013 when I was getting into YA, I binge read all the John Green books, and bought merch, and got super excited when the movies for TFIOS and Paper Towns came out. I still love so many of John Green’s quotes, and I do still sort of keep up to date with the Vlogbrothers because I enjoy what they talk about and stand for, but I’m not as obsessed as I used to be. I think where I’m at now in life I might not enjoy the books as much, (although I think I will always enjoy the Vlogbrothers, I just don’t always keep up to date on their videos). Still, my “Okay Okay” hoodie still makes me smile with nostalgia and keeps me warm every winter.

Fallen_cover.jpg

Fallen

This was one of those series that I got quite obsessed with back when I was first getting into YA and a lot of the series I read were angel and faery novels. Fallen served it’s purpose at the time and helped me discover YA but I’ve definitely moved on and found other authors and novels that I prefer.

Hush,hush

Hush Hush

The Hush Hush series was one that I think I read pretty much straight after Fallen when I was going through the whole angels in YA faze but, like Fallen, I’m not really into it anymore, even though I loved it for all it’s cheesy goodness at the time (and i still have a bit of a crush on Patch).

the-vampire-diaries-season-8-extras

The Vampire Diaries

This is a hard one, because I still really enjoy this show and I am going to finish watching it since I only have two seasons left to catch up on. I’m not as obsessed as I was when I binge watched the first 6 seasons two years ago and it was all I could think of. I don’t really go looking for quotes and scenes on Pinterest anymore, but since the show is finished for good now, I do want to get my act together one day and just watch the last two seasons so I can say I watched the whole thing and so I can see how it ends for all my favourite characters.

 

That’s it for the last of the May Top 5 Wednesday topics. I hope you enjoyed it and I’m really excited to see what topics June brings. Let me know some of the fandoms that you have fallen out of love with!

 

 

Leave a Reply

