May Favorites

It’s time for another favourites post! YAY! I love writing these, they make me so happy thinking about all the things I loved during the month. I loved a lot of TV shows and movies in May but there were also some other things, so let’s get into it.

golden_rough.jpg

Golden Roughs

Not going to lie. I’ve consumed a lot of these this month. Good thing is, they’re relatively small. I’ve been at the hospital a lot this month for a course I’m doing, and at the end of everyday, I’ve bought myself one of these as a reward for actually making it through the day. They’re crunchy, and chocolaty and coconutty, which makes for lots of yummy. Savvy?

 doctor-who-season-10-characters.jpg

Doctor Who Season 10

I am absoultetly loving the new season of Doctor Who and Bill is fast becoming one of my favourite companions (although I say that about all of them). It’s wonderful having new episodes after so long and I’m really enjoying the relationship between Bill and the Doctor, as well as the plot line that’s starting to unravel. I am really sad it’s Capaldi’s last season though as I’ve loved having him as the doctor, but I’m excited to see who the next one will be. I’ve heard rumor it might be the guy from Death in Paradise?

 1200x627-Q80_3ec9d42f9484e27a1cf624aabc3dda66.jpg

Grey’s Anatomy

This month my mum may have suggested that I would enjoy watching Grey’s Anatomy and I might have then gone and watched it and become slightly obsessed. I’ve nearly finished series two and I am really loving this show. It’s the perfect drama to get lost in and is exactly what I’ve needed lately. The friendships and romances keep me very invested in this show in the long run, but wondering what weird medical cases will be in the next episode makes me intrigued to watch the next episode.. And trust me, there are some weird cases. The good thing is I don’t have to worry about running out of episodes any time soon because there are currently thirteen seasons and the show is still running.

 b9d51c6b6d94de5132b8f85ce776d6b2.jpg

Sugg Life Hoodie

I got this as a late birthday present at the start of May and I’ve been practically living in it during all my days at the hospital. It’s super soft and cozy plus the khaki is a great neutral color, but it still allows me to show some fandom support with the little logo in the corner.

Guardians_Of_The_Galaxy_Vol_2_Official_Poster_Landscape.jpg

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

When I say GotGV2 was one of my May Favourites, what I actually mean is Groot. Yes, I loved the whole movie, but Baby Groot just stole the show and made my day. He is so friggin’ adorable, and although there were many scenes that I loved, most of them included Groot. I was laughing so hard during this movie and it’s definitely one of my new favourites. I would also appreciate it if any of you could let me know where to get my own Baby Groot.

giphy.gif

I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know some of the things you loved in May, as I’m always looking for new things to check out!

4 thoughts on “May Favorites

  1. Golden roughs look delicious! I’ve never heard of them before. My sister watches doctor who and loves it (I was watching them with her till they got scary 😂). Last month I started reading ACOTAR after being recommended it by another blogger and I’m really enjoying it! Have a lovely day! 😄💗

    Like

  2. Glad you are enjoying Greys’ Anatomy i binged-watched the show for a couple of months before season 13, now i am waiting for season 14 and i have no idea what to do….i might re watch the earlier ones xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

