Top 5 Wednesday June 14th- Favourite Side Ships

Hey guys! Sorry it’s been awhile, I haven’t been feeling great but I’m back now! I didn’t get a chance to do last week’s Top 5 Wednesday (I will at some point catch up in the next few weeks), but I am so excited about this week’s topic of favourite side ships! There are so many to choose from and I think I’m going to struggle to narrow it down in this post. I know it’s going to be fun to write though, so let’s get into it!

Top Five Wednesday is hosted by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes and If you want to join in checkout the Goodreads page!

23403402-_uy200_

Alucard and Rhy (ADSOM by VE Schwab)

Alucard and Rhy are honestly one of my all time favourite ships. I love how their relationship develops and grows, and how to start with it’s really a surprise for the reader because you think their history is completely different to what it actually is. They have some really sweet moments but also some hilarious sassy ones, and I love how protective Kell is of Rhy and is always threatening Alucard like a good brother.

eos-cover 

Lysandra and Aedion (Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas)

I never expected to like Lysandra but now she is one of my favourite badass female characters. I’m also very happy now that she and Aedion are slowly starting to come together. It’s taken them a long time to realize they like each other, but I can’t wait for the final Throne of Glass book when they spend more time with each other. They both have strengths and weaknesses, and I love how they use them to ground each other a bit, and care for each other so deeply, even when they won’t really admit their feelings. Aedion is so chill now with the fact that she can shift into magical animals, and is only worried about it when she gets hurt in that form. I mean, perfect boyfriend much?

Unknown 2

Gideon and Sophie (The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare)

I often forget about this amazing couple, but whenever I remember or get a surge of TID feels, I always smile like a crazy lady just thinking of how sweet they are. Sophie is such an amazing and overlooked character, but I love how Gideon sees her, and slowly starts to develop trust and a relationship with her (through dozens of scones). I would really love to see the two of them fighting together once Sophie becomes a Shadowhunter, I feel like they would be such a badass, in tune couple.

 Unknown

Nesta and Cassian (ACOTAR Series by Sarah J Maas)

I had to include this hilarious, stubborn ship (who will hopefully be a canon ship in the next trilogy). They clash together so often and act like they hate each other, but at the same time secretly care about the other. I think once they get over the fact that they are both very strong willed humans, and have very strong emotions for each other; they will be an unstoppable force (with hopefully some very smile and swoon worthy cute moments). Here’s hoping the next ACOTAR books bring everything I want for this ship.

 61czWGfS9PL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Zuzana and Mik ( Daughter of Smoke and Bone Series by Laini Taylor)

It’s been a long time since I read this trilogy, but I can still remember how much I adored this adorable side ship, probably even more than the main romance. This series felt a bit like a fairytale, and this couple enhanced that even more. I remember all the things Zuzana got Mik to do to prove himself to her, and how ridiculous (but romantic) some of them were. They were also totally chill with all of the monsters and angels stuff that was going on, which I guess is important given their best friend was at the centre of it all. (Also writing this post has made me want to reread this series so badly, just to experience this ship again).

 

That’s it for today’s Top 5 Wednesday Post, I absolutely loved this week’s topic, and I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! I would love to know some of your favourite side ships!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday June 14th- Favourite Side Ships

  1. I agree with Nessian! It’s so obvious that they’re attracted to each other and I love a good hate to love relationship that starts out with loads of tension and the characters being sarcastic and sassy! I reallllly hope we get to see more of them in the next books 😍 Lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

