The TBR Book Tag

Hey guys! I was in the mood to have a bit of fun and answer some questions today so I thought i would do The TBR Book Tag which I’ve seen around a bit lately. I wasn’t specifically tagged by anyone, although I did first see it on @rachelrexds account so go and check that out as well!. The tag was also created by @aperfectioncalledbooks I’m not going to tag anyone myself, but if you feel like writing this post consider yourself tagged! Let’s get into it shall we?

goodreads

How do you keep track of your TBR book pile?

I use Goodreads to keep track of my overall TBR a lot of which are books I don’t own and that I want to some day buy so I can read them. I also have a list going in my reading/blogging journal with all the books on my TBR that I physically own. I mark them off whenever I finish one.

 

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

My TBR is definitely mostly print books not eBooks. Although some of my print books I also have eBook copies of, to make it easier to read them when I’m travelling or reading at nighttime (I’m still waiting for someone to make books with Glow in the Dark Ink).

 

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m a serious mood reader so I tend to just see what I feel like picking up when I finish a book. Often if I’ve just finished a book in a series, I’ll carry on with the series and pick the next book up. I also sometimes prioritize books that I’m reading as part of a group, for school, or that I’ve been sent for review.

18879761.jpg

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

I’m going to go with my physical TBR for this one, because there are probably books that have been on my Goodreads TBR for centuries. Of all the books that I can think of at the moment, I Was Here by Gayle Forman has been sitting on my TBR bookshelf for a few years now, as well as Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I still have a big interest in reading them; it’s just taking me a while to get there.

 33358438.jpg

A book you recently added to your TBR?

Peter Darling by Austin Chant is the last book I added to my Goodreads TBR and I’m really hoping to get a copy of it soon since it sounds amazing. The most recent book I added to my physical TBR was Alice by Christina Henry and I’m super excited to read this retelling at some point in the near future.

 

9781784871055

A book in your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

Although I’ve heard wonderful things about the Night Circus and I’m extremely excited to read it the next time I’m in a circus mood, I did buy it partly because of the cover. The original cover is pretty, but I fell in love with this Vintage Classics edition on Book Depository and just had to have a copy.

 Four_A_Divergent_Collection_cover.jpg

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

All the books on my goodreads TBR are books I definitely want to read, but there are some books I physically own that I’ll probably never read. One example is Four by Veronica Roth. I bought this back when I had just read the Divergent series, but I’m not in love with it like I used to be, and I’m not sure I have any interest in reading the same book but from Four’s perspective. But I am going to keep it because the cover is pretty and matches the rest of the series on my shelf.

Z for Zachariah is another one that I started reading for school but ended up never finishing because of how much I hated it, so I kind of just winged the assignment I had to do on it. I’ll probably never pick it up again and it’s one that might not stay on my shelf much longer either.

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 6.02.12 pm.png

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

Ooooo there are so many!!! How do I choose!!?? I’m extremely excited to read The Color Project by Sierra Abrams, and I’m very grateful that I have an ARC to read and review before the release date so I don’t have to wait!

I’m also excited for The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo, Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas, and The Becoming of Noah Shaw by Michelle Hodkins!

When I’m going to be able to get around to reading all of these books after they’re released is another story…

RavenCycle-complete.jpg

A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you?

I spend a lot of time on Bookstagram and I feel like everyone has read The Raven Cycle by Maggie Steifvater but me. I’m always seeing mentions of Blue and her Raven Boys, and everyone seems to love this series, so I’m excited to get to it hopefully this year since I own all the books.

 29845906._UY200_

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

A lot of people seem to absolutely adore Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, and I’ve had it recommended to me so many times. In fact, people have also recommended his other series Illuminae, so he must be a good author!

Unknown.jpg

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

I’m really dying to read Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor and it might partly be because the cover is so gorgeous. A lot of people have been telling me I must pick it up recently though, which I’m happy about since I fell in love with Laini Taylor’s first series, and I was extremely excited when it was announced she was bringing out this amazing sounding book!

 

How many book are on your TBR shelf?

Ahaha…aha…ha… *hiccups*. My goodreads shelf is almost never ending, I’m honestly scared to look at the number, and the amount of books on my physical TBR shelf isn’t much better I don’t think. Probably at least 70 books? I’m too scared to actually count them so that’s just a rough estimate. So many books, so little time (plus I have a book buying problem…)

 

That’s it for The TBR Book Tag, I had so much fun doing this one, but it honestly made me feel a little scared about all the books on my TBR. I need to seriously pick up my reading act if I’m going to get them all read before I die. And that’s only if I don’t add any more to the list… 

4 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Haha. Great tag. I totally understand the TBR fear. I might do this, looks fun in a make me cry kind of way lol

    Like

Leave a comment